Give us a call
(318) 728-2011

The Town Council of Rayville, LA

For the Town Board of Alderman, the major areas of council authority and responsibility include:

  • Judging the qualification and election of its own members
  • Setting and interpreting rules governing its own proceedings
  • Exercising all the powers of town officials that the law does not delegate to others
  • Legislating for the town
  • Directing the enforcement of town ordinances
  • Appointing administrative personnel


  • Transacting town business
  • Managing the town's financial operations
  • Appointing members of the boards
  • Conducting the town's intergovernmental affairs
  • Protecting the welfare of the town and its inhabitants
  • Providing community leadership
Employees of the Town of Rayville

Town Council


Serving Since

Timothy Tennant Mayor Pro Tem 2010
Valerie Allen Alderwoman 2002
James Brakefield Alderman 2014
Paula Cumpton Alderwoman 2014
Debra James Alderwoman 2010